06-13-2014 09:14 AM
Thanks for asking, DampPaint!
Suppression is currently only available to those who are on our Connect Plus membership plan. Since you are on the free plan, you don't have this capability right now. For those who are unfamiliar, a suppression file is a list of contacts you don't want to purchase, either becuase you already own them in your house file outside of Connect, becuase they're on your do not contact list, etc. Reminder: If you purchased the contacts on Jigsaw.com or Connect, the system will already know you own them, so no need to suppress. You'll never be charged for those.
You can add a suppression list on Connect by going to My Account > Settings, and then scrolling down to the List Suppression section. You can also find a detailed set of instructions regarding list suppression here: http://community.jigsaw.com/t5/Creating-a-Suppression-File/bd-p/SuppressionFile